About Me

I was about to copy the ‘about me’ information from my previous blog, when it dawned on me that I am no longer 30  (now a couple of years on the “wrong” side of it)  and I can no longer consider myself  ‘lost in London’ as I have now been here for 5 years (which is 4 years and 11 months longer than I thought I’d manage).

So, I’m a 33 year old northerner, living in London with two cats. My interests are reading (lots), hill-walking (when I can), photography (budding, need lessons) and baking (cake).   I love sitting on my sofa in my slanket, drinking coffee with a cat under each arm.   I dream of living a simpler life in the coutry one day.  I hope that my complicated life in the city will eventually mean this could be a reality.  One day.

I’ve bought a house (though the bank technically owns most of it and that’s not likely to change any time soon!) which is a ‘fixer upper’ despite having no real DIY or creative talent.  The real translation of  ‘needs modernisation’ turned out to be ‘has damp, needs full replastering, ancient heating system and don’t ask why the downstairs floor is bulging oddly’.  4 years on and all that’s been done is fix the damp, fix the roof and put in a new front door.

Now I’m renewing the focus on sorting the house out and making it lovely.  I blogged my way through university and I enjoy having those posts to look back on.  I hope blogging about the house would give me somewhere to float my ideas and get feedback, but also eventually let me reflect on what I achieve.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s